Match Preview Serie A

Parma v Juventus match preview and scouting report

April 10, 2015 - 8:15 pm

parmajuventus

Parma V Juventus

Serie A – Week 30 [Saturday, 11th April – 17:00 GMT] – Stadio Ennio Tardini


 

 juventus

Juventus

Juventus will be without Andrea Pirlo, Carlos Tevez, Gigi Buffon and Andrea Barzagli for their week 30 match against bottom of the table Parma.

The Gialloblù are all but relegated and almost certainly face a spell in Serie B, the Bianconeri have maintained their momentum at the top of the table and currently sit 14 points clear of second placed Roma.

While the Scudetto isn’t secure yet, Juve are only a few wins away from securing their 4th consecutive Scudetto and Coach Max Allegri believes tomorrow’s game at the Tardini will be decisive.

“Tomorrow we’ll put the best team we can out on the park,” Allegri told journalists in his pre-match Press conference.

“I think this is, as I said earlier, a decisive match for the League.

“Of course that’s if we win tomorrow in Parma which, by the way, won’t be easy, as we must compliment [Coach Roberto] Donadoni and his players for moving forward with such professionalism, and for showing such dignity in a very difficult season.

“Parma also have good players and staff and they’re also a team which competes well physically.

“We need to play a good game, because bringing home the three points tomorrow would be another step toward the Scudetto.

“There’d then be seven games to go and we’d be even closer to our goal, but to do that we have to play a good game tomorrow.

“So tomorrow, we’ll put out the best team we can, because whatever team you select should always be the best for that particular game.”

The Bianconeri boast an impressive record in recent weeks, winning their last 6 matches in a row, while their loss to Fiorentina at the beginning of March remains their only defeat in 2015 to date.

Allegri will likely rotate his team, given next week’s Champions League quarter-final match is only 4 days away, and as such, Italian media are suggesting Juve will field a 4-3-3.

Gigi Buffon has an intestinal virus so Marco Storari will start in his place while Simone Padoin and Paolo De Ceglie will likely start as full-backs in the back 4. Angelo Ogbonna and Giorgio Chiellini could be the best CB pairing, given Andrea Barzagli is an injury doubt while Leonardo Bonucci could be rested ahead of the game against Monaco.

Picking are slim in midfield, so Claudio Marchisio will probably get the nod with Arturo Vidal and Stefano Sturaro to either side of him. 4-3-3 worked well against Parma in two previous outings which would allow Simone Pepe and Kinglsey Coman to play out wide with Fernando Llorente the target man.

 

Probable lineup:

4-3-3: Storari, Padoin, Ogbonna, Chiellini, De Ceglie; Vidal, Marchisio, Sturaro; Pepe, Llorente, Coman

Injured Players:

Asamoah and Romulo (Recovering from surgery), Pirlo, Caceres, Pogba, Buffon, Barzagli

Suspended Players:

None

Form

(W-W-W-W-W)

 

 

parma

Parma

Parma are dead last in the table, eight point behind the 19th-place Cagliari and 13 points behind the 17th-placed Atalanta, the first team above the relegation zone. They have the worst record on the road (five points in 13 matches), the second worst record at home (congratulations Cagliari!), the second worst attack in the League (congratulations Chievo Verona!) and the penultimate defense in Italy (another award for Cagliari!). The players haven’t seen a nickel in months and basically they have had as many wins as owners this season. However, somehow, they have just beaten Udinese and drawn at San Siro against Inter.

Kudos to them, because the situation is tragic. The club is now under administration because the debts amount to €220M. The last owner Giuseppe Manenti has been arrested because he was (allegedly) being funded by a criminal organization that hacked and cloned credit cards. The club will be run by the two trustees in bankruptcy, with the help of former FIGC vice-president Demetrio Albertini, thanks to €5M coming from the League and to the help of some sponsors. It will be put up for auction in May or June, but the new owner will have to pay around €70M in “sports” debts to be able to register to Serie B next season. I would say that there is a strong chance that nobody shows up at the auction and that the club is ultimately dissolved; so football in Parma will have to restart under a new name from Serie D. However, there seems to be some interest in the current club, despite the humongous debts, but it’s still early to tell whether the situation will have a happy ending.

In a scenario like that, nobody would blame the players for checking out this season and I believe they certainly did that, especially after that Pietro Ghirardi sold the club to sketchy figures. Paradoxically, after that the judge declared bankruptcy, there are more certainties: the team will play the remaining games of the season and there are no more shady owners at the helm. The squad has found new motivations, whether they play for pride, to prove a point (that maybe, under more normal circumstances, things would have gone way differently) or for a new contract (every footballer could potentially be a free agent in a couple of months). The fans and the town are definitely behind them. I’m a little worried about the narrative going on here, to be honest.

Roberto Donadoni has recently used some kind of 4-3-2-1 (that can easily turn into 3-5-2 moving a couple a pieces), using a central midfielder, usually Antonio Nocerino or Jorquera, along with Silvestre Varela behind the lone striker (Massimo Coda or Ishak Belfodil). However, they could be short-handed in the midfield on Saturday and this could prompt to a more traditional approach to that scheme, using two real attackers (Varela is certain to start, Abdelkader Ghezzal or Raffaele Palladino will be his partner). Daniele Galloppa is out with a knee injury, McDonald Mariga hasn’t recovered from a thigh issuse, Andi Lila (“They only good thing left by [former owner] Rezart Taçi,” they joke in Parma) and Josè Mauri are banged up. In the defense, the captain Alessandro Lucarelli is still suspended after bursting out against a referee and overall they have little quality in front of Antonio Mirante.

Probable lineup:

4-3-2-1: Mirante; Cassani, Santacroce, Feddal, Gobbi; Mauri, Lila, Nocerino; Varela, Ghezzal; Belfodil.

Injured players:

Galloppa (knee), Mariga (thigh)

Suspended players:

Lucarelli

Form

(D-L-L-D-W)

 

Formation

44parma

You Might Also Like

  • Avatar
    adp1974 April 11, 2015 at 3:00 am

    Fuck Parma … They suck.

    If they were to beat us, it would be the biggest upset in all of sports around the world in 2015 so far.

    • Avatar
      juve_mike April 11, 2015 at 5:19 pm

      1-0 LOL

      • Avatar
        adp1974 April 11, 2015 at 10:58 pm

        biggest upset in international sports so far in 2015.

    • Avatar
      Bianconeri_Archer_PH April 11, 2015 at 6:19 am

      wow. there’s just something that isnt right about it, in my opinion.

      • Avatar
        DutchJuve April 11, 2015 at 8:35 pm

        You know what it is, it’s the adidas stripes on the shoulder whats wrong with it.

    • Avatar
      BelgianJuventino April 11, 2015 at 10:21 am

      I do like that it doesn’t have such a stupid collar anymore

      • Avatar
        adp1974 April 11, 2015 at 1:19 pm

        i love the collar, are you kidding me?

        • Avatar
          BelgianJuventino April 13, 2015 at 6:16 am

          Not really, I don’t like it at all. It’s completely useless

    • Avatar
      Luca Moleta April 11, 2015 at 10:28 am

      At least the 3 stars are on the kit unlike Nike.

  • Avatar
    Thomas Mafa Jan April 11, 2015 at 3:06 pm

    anyone a link?? cant find one

    • Avatar
      Bianconeri_Archer_PH April 11, 2015 at 3:07 pm

      game starts in about 50 minutes. not sure if there is a link this early. try in 30 mins

      • Avatar
        Thomas Mafa Jan April 11, 2015 at 3:08 pm

        im sitting here thinking all the livestream sites have forgotten about juve… turns out im just an hour early..
        thanks!

  • Avatar
    Bianconeri_Archer_PH April 11, 2015 at 4:23 pm

    i know we are playing our second string team, but damn im expecting a goalfest since what happened last time. high expectations much?

  • Avatar
    JuventusBuffon April 11, 2015 at 4:31 pm

    Coman would be a decent player if he didn’t have the strength of a 4yr old.

    • Avatar
      Bianconeri_Archer_PH April 11, 2015 at 4:34 pm

      lol yeah. but then again he’s just 18 and has a lot of time to imrpove

      • Avatar
        JuventusBuffon April 11, 2015 at 4:40 pm

        True true.

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve April 11, 2015 at 5:17 pm

    1-0 down….. 😀

  • Avatar
    juve_mike April 11, 2015 at 5:18 pm

    Lolololol Llorente is the most uninspiring player I’ve ever seen

  • Avatar
    juve_mike April 11, 2015 at 5:24 pm

    Pepe will save us! Hahahahahaha

  • Avatar
    Bianconeri_Archer_PH April 11, 2015 at 5:25 pm

    jesus christ just came back and this score line pops up

  • Avatar
    Bianconeri_Archer_PH April 11, 2015 at 5:27 pm

    pepe comes on, injures marchisio

    • Avatar
      dinodelfino April 11, 2015 at 5:28 pm

      fucking hell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Avatar
    dinodelfino April 11, 2015 at 5:30 pm

    my tip for ac milan fans……get donadoni as manager………the fuck hole lol!!!!

  • Avatar
    Bianconeri_Archer_PH April 11, 2015 at 5:30 pm

    ive had enough of llorete. once, i was a big fan but now jesus christ. just bring matri in

    • Avatar
      DutchJuve April 11, 2015 at 5:38 pm

      He was never gonna be good for us, we knew that when we signed him.

  • Avatar
    juve_mike April 11, 2015 at 5:34 pm

    Inspite of how bad we have played, Parma have defended incredibly well so credit has to go to them

    • Avatar
      dinodelfino April 11, 2015 at 5:37 pm

      they are battling like hell!…..your right credit to them……….hopefully we live upto our standard……FINO ALLA FINE……FORZA JUVENTUS!!!!!!

  • Avatar
    Bianconeri_Archer_PH April 11, 2015 at 5:37 pm

    okay, totally going for the win. Coman for Vitale

  • Avatar
    Munhuu_Juve April 11, 2015 at 5:42 pm

    FUCK FUCK FUCK!!! Can’t believe we are losing to a already bankrupted club.

    • Avatar
      Luca Moleta April 11, 2015 at 5:42 pm

      Thats football for you.

  • Avatar
    Bianconeri_Archer_PH April 11, 2015 at 5:43 pm

    No tevez, no party?

    • Avatar
      Luca Moleta April 11, 2015 at 5:44 pm

      Fiorentina game?

      • Avatar
        Bianconeri_Archer_PH April 11, 2015 at 5:44 pm

        well yeah. but it seems that when we are playing for our lives, we win the game. but in gamez like these… shit

    • Avatar
      dinodelfino April 11, 2015 at 5:44 pm

      FOR REAL!!!!…more importantly…no spark or creation.

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve April 11, 2015 at 5:50 pm

    7-0 in Turin, 1-0 in Parma. The difference between first team and back up team.

    • Avatar
      dinodelfino April 11, 2015 at 5:54 pm

      cant believe it dude……..fucking hell!!!….fair play to them.

  • Avatar
    Bianconeri_Archer_PH April 11, 2015 at 5:52 pm

    Fuck. Get up. Games over, Focus on the fucking CL. Dont let this shit happen again

    • Avatar
      dinodelfino April 11, 2015 at 5:53 pm

      EVER!!!!!

  • Avatar
    juve_mike April 11, 2015 at 5:53 pm

    We become so one dimentional when Llorente and Pepe play, still, Allegri didn’t seem to bother about the game that much considering his subs…

    • Avatar
      Munhuu_Juve April 11, 2015 at 5:54 pm

      Yep bringing Vitale and Pepe when we are losing LMAO.

      • Avatar
        dinodelfino April 11, 2015 at 5:56 pm

        there is taking the piss….and being stupid,but no excuse,im fucked off,we all should be……..happy,…….FUCK!!!!!!!!!!

  • Avatar
    juve_mike April 11, 2015 at 5:56 pm

    Did I mention I don’t like Llorente or Pepe?

    • Avatar
      DutchJuve April 11, 2015 at 8:32 pm

      People always tend to turn to players who aren’t Juve material and say they don’t like them when things go bad for one time. It aint their fault they are fielded, it’s also not their fault they just don’t have the skills to play for Juve, yet they were bought anyway.

      • Avatar
        juve_mike April 14, 2015 at 12:05 am

        but you can’t deny it isn’t frustrating when you see them play… they’re just so bad

    • Avatar
      adp1974 April 12, 2015 at 5:10 am

      i’ll never know why pepe is still even here …

      people talk about him like he was nedved sometimes, he had one half decent season because he was a little bitch kiss ass to conte ..

      on another note, conte is a little bitch …

  • Avatar
    JuventusBuffon April 11, 2015 at 5:57 pm

    ……………….WHAT THE FUUUUUUUUUUUUU

    • Avatar
      dinodelfino April 11, 2015 at 5:59 pm

      dude……im as angry and puzzled as anyone????best thing to do,forget about it,score 4 against monaco on tuesday…..and we still should be alright!!!!

      • Avatar
        Luca Moleta April 11, 2015 at 6:01 pm

        No one from the Juve staff to the players gave a fuck about this game thats why we lost. Hopefully we use this shitty performance as additional motivation for Monaco.

        • Avatar
          dinodelfino April 11, 2015 at 6:04 pm

          well if thats the case dude im disgusted!!!3 points today……another 3 next week…serie a proper wrapped up.

  • Avatar
    dinodelfino April 11, 2015 at 6:16 pm

    all eyes on tuesday then……….quick!!!!!!

  • Avatar
    dinodelfino April 11, 2015 at 6:31 pm

    fucking hell……i never piss and moan….but this was a big step to wrapping things up!!!!

    • Avatar
      adp1974 April 12, 2015 at 2:57 am

      wrapping what up? I don’t get it. We have Monaco to worry about and you’re upset that our lead in Serie A might dwindle to 11 points? Seriously bro?

      I don’t even give a fuck about the Scudetto,.. It’s Champions League or bust. Serie A is a 4th rate league in a country that is becoming 3rd world. Who cares.

      • Avatar
        dinodelfino April 12, 2015 at 7:30 am

        well i dont enjoy losing to bottom of the league.

        • Avatar
          adp1974 April 12, 2015 at 3:19 pm

          2nd loss this year and like our 6th or 7th in the league in the last what? 4 years?

          get a grip bro.

  • Avatar
    dinodelfino April 11, 2015 at 6:42 pm

    see you later lads……fucking hell……havent felt like this in ages.FUUUCCCCCCCCKKKKK

  • Avatar
    JosephVitale April 11, 2015 at 7:22 pm

    im not surprised nor mad that we lost. Its not a big deal. A bankrupt parma team playing for free are playing against the best team in italy. Theres nothing more motivating for them than todays game. If we played our first team players it would be a different story. not a big deal, and at least it will give the team a wake up for the CL game coming up

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve April 11, 2015 at 8:29 pm

    I don’t understand why everyone is so upset about this. We didn’t care one bit about this match, fielded an almost completely 2nd team, didn’t even try for one second. We all know we will be up for Monaco when it’s time. Same happened when we faced Dortmund. It’s no big deal.

    • Avatar
      DutchJuve April 11, 2015 at 8:30 pm

      Not to forget, we have already won the league. 14 points clear, can never go wrong. Roma would make us champions by dropping points if it’s needed.

    • Avatar
      adp1974 April 11, 2015 at 10:57 pm

      agreed – who gives a shit. too many spolied little bras worried about a game like this .. if anything, it’ll keep them sharp and non complacent for next week.

  • Avatar
    Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 12, 2015 at 12:38 am

    Rhe only thing im upset about is Marchisio and Pereyra not getting rest. Sis Marchisio just tear an ACL? come on Max!!

    But i wouldnt have mind seeing Bonucci as a “regista”.

  • Avatar
    Peter April 12, 2015 at 2:55 pm

    HAHAHA
    Lazio took second place from Roma! We still have a lead with 12 points.

    • Avatar
      DutchJuve April 12, 2015 at 4:30 pm

      Next match is against them. I see them as more dangerous than Roma. Win that match and the title is 100% ours.

      • Avatar
        B1anconer0 April 12, 2015 at 5:22 pm

        Do we play them at home?