Match Preview Champions League

Real Madrid v Juventus Champions League Match Preview

May 12, 2015 - 8:10 pm

realjuventus

 Real Madrid V Juventus

Champions League – Semi-Finals [Wednesday, 13th May – 19:45 GMT] –  Santiago Bernabéu Stadium


 

 juventus

Juventus

Juventus coach Max Allegri called the semi-final against Real Madrid ‘the biggest match of his career’ while hinting that Paul Pogba could start the game.

The Serie A title is in the bag and there’s the matter of a Coppa Italia final against Lazio in June,  meaning a win tomorrow against Real Madrid keeps Juve’s dream of a historic treble alive…for now.

The Bianconeri fielded a largely second-string team for last weekends 1-1 draw against Cagliari, meaning the likes of Pirlo, Buffon, Tevez and Morata were all rested ahead of tomorrow nights game. Despite the disappointing result, there was one significant positive note with Paul Pogba making his return to the starting XI for the first time since Juve’s 2-1 victory over Borussia Dortmund in February.

Max Allegri typically fields a 3-5-2 away from home, especially in the Champions League, but early indications suggest he’ll stick to a 4-3-1-2 lineup.

Allegri alluded to some changes to his starting lineup in his pre game press conference, suggesting Pogba may start from the first minute.

“We must play with a relaxed state of mind, because we’ve got the qualities to be here and we’ve proved that already.” Allegri told Sky Sport Italia.

“We have to be aware of our own strengths. We are here to play these 95 minutes to reach the Final.”

Speaking about Pogba’s return, Allegri was optimistic about his chances of playing against Real.

“He is in good shape, he played a good 60 minutes. There is a possibility he will play, but we still have to make a decision. At the moment only Martin Caceres is out of action and that is an important statistic.”

Gigi Buffon is fit and rested and is certain to start in goal with Stephan Lichtsteiner and Patrice Evra playing in the full-back positions. Leonardo Bonucci and Giorgio Chiellini will likely start in the centre of defence with Andrea Pirlo, Claudio Marchisio and Paul Pogba making up a 3-man midfield.

Arturo Vidal is far from a conventional trequartista but his performance in the first-leg showed how adaptable he can be, even playing behind the strikers. Carlos Tevez and Alvaro Morata both got a well earned rest at the weekend and should be raring to go for Juve’s biggest game of the season to date.

Probable lineup:

4-3-1-2: Buffon; Lichtsteiner, Bonucci, Chiellini, Evra; Marchisio, Pirlo, Pogba; Vidal; Tevez, Morata

Injured Players:

Martin Caceres (ankle)

Suspended Players:

None

Form

(L-W-W-W-D)

 

 

real

Real Madrid

Probable lineup:

4-3-3: Casillas; Carvajal, Pepe, Ramos, Marcelo; Isco, Kroos, Rodriguez; Bale, Benzema, Ronaldo

Injured players:

Luka Modric, Álvaro Medrán

Suspended players:

None

Form

(W-W-W-L-D)

 

Formations:

55real

You Might Also Like

  • Avatar
    ho Hi May 12, 2015 at 9:15 pm

    Its time for history. Juventus!!
    Lets do it!!

  • Avatar
    JuveKSA May 13, 2015 at 3:49 am

    FORZAAAAAAA JUVEEEEEEEE!!!

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 5:22 am

    So nervous already… Please do this guys FORZA JUVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Avatar
    BelgianJuventino May 13, 2015 at 6:00 am

    FORZA JUVE, LET’S MAKE THIS HAPPEN

  • Avatar
    Luca Moleta May 13, 2015 at 7:47 am

    I hopefully the game is like this: pressing aggressively and pinning them in their half( with them in possession) then winning the ball in the final third and snatching a goal then switching to the 3-5-2 and defend forcing Real Madrid to go all out for a goal leaving them exposed at the back and then sneaking another goal on the counter attack. Hopefully Pogba scores. It’s time for a 3rd CL title.

  • Avatar
    dinodelfino May 13, 2015 at 8:41 am

    well we are just hours from destiny.If we play like we can,we are gonna do it!!Give them hell Juve style!!!!On a personal note,this is so big for me,i found out im going to be a dad again,and already banking on a boy to name after one of my idols LOL.Gianluigi,alessandro(ALEX) and roberto have been mentioned.Iv’e actually considered the whole squad for names….my mrs like simone after padoin!!!!!!fucking hell bless her lol.

    • Avatar
      BelgianJuventino May 13, 2015 at 9:27 am

      Lol, the champ padoin xD you could also say it was meant for Pepe xp

      • Avatar
        dinodelfino May 13, 2015 at 3:37 pm

        oh yeah!lol

    • Avatar
      BelgianJuventino May 13, 2015 at 2:35 pm

      Choose Leonardo 😛 Also sounds like he’s named after Da Vinci
      and CONGRATULATIONS BECOMING A FATHER AGAIN DUDE

      • Avatar
        dinodelfino May 13, 2015 at 3:37 pm

        THANKS MATE!

    • Avatar
      RUDY ARIS May 13, 2015 at 4:51 pm

      Thats fantastic, bro! Congrats and much happiness to you and your family. God bless you and keep you all.

  • Avatar
    Peter May 13, 2015 at 9:23 am

    It would be absolutely fantastic if we could pull this off with a 0-0. However, we shouldn’t do that because they’re too dangerous.. I can’t wait for the game.

    • Avatar
      BelgianJuventino May 13, 2015 at 9:28 am

      I’m hoping for a 2-2 or something like that. Looking at previous real-juve games, i don’t think a 0-0 will happen.

      • Avatar
        Peter May 13, 2015 at 9:31 am

        I’m sure it won’t happen. We need to score at least 1, so they have to work for at least 2 for extra time.

        • Avatar
          BelgianJuventino May 13, 2015 at 10:19 am

          Yeah, no sitting back. It hardly worked against Monaco, it won’t stand a chance against Real.

          Balance will be key

    • Avatar
      JuveMarchisio May 13, 2015 at 4:16 pm

      We have to play to win iT .. Not for a ty

  • Avatar
    Michael McHugh May 13, 2015 at 10:12 am

    Forza Juve

  • Avatar
    BelgianJuventino May 13, 2015 at 10:19 am

    The Q&A with Madrid fans didn’t go through I guess?

    • Avatar
      Moderator May 13, 2015 at 3:23 pm

      i haven’t heard back. A bit disappointed but i know how busy they are.

      • Avatar
        BelgianJuventino May 13, 2015 at 6:57 pm

        Aww too bad

  • Avatar
    RUDY ARIS May 13, 2015 at 4:53 pm

    This is the biggest game since the 2003 final. I’m so proud of this team that no matter what happens today, I will be happy and celebrate what we did accomplish.

  • Avatar
    JosephVitale May 13, 2015 at 5:42 pm

    yesterday i went for a haircut and one of my very old friends that i played soccer with and havent seen in a while cut my hair. Hes a big Real fan so obviously our whole topic of conversation was about the match today. He was telling how amazed he was of Juve. “U guys got some old players but man they still got it. There passing is amazing and had Real players running in circles. And the scary thing is seeing pogba back due to how well weve been doing without him” its so good to hear that kind of stuff from other fans. lets hope for the best tonight brothers

    • Avatar
      DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 6:47 pm

      I like how every american ”soccer” fan has an european club to support :p

      • Avatar
        Papilaya(John)™★★★ May 13, 2015 at 10:04 pm

        Hes from canada haha

        But yea, thays how it works haha. You really expect us to be fanatic about galaxy or red bulls :p o dont even care to follow the mls

  • Avatar
    Bianconeri_Archer_PH May 13, 2015 at 6:43 pm

    here we go gents.

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 6:46 pm

    Here we go.. FORZA JUVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 6:49 pm

    Just for the record, this match is not gonna end in 0-0, definitely not. They will score, but if we do too we should be able to go through.

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 6:55 pm

    I’m wondering if Morata has played a role in Allegri’s tactics, since he has played for Madrid under Ancelotti. His last match for them was last season, but who knows.

  • Avatar
    RUDY ARIS May 13, 2015 at 6:57 pm

    Any streams fellas?

  • Avatar
    JuventusBuffon May 13, 2015 at 7:06 pm

    Daiiii Juveeeee!!!!!

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 7:09 pm

    GET THE FUCK OFF UEFA GET THE FUCKING FUCK OFF FUCKING DIVE

  • Avatar
    Bianconeri_Archer_PH May 13, 2015 at 7:09 pm

    fuck

  • Avatar
    BelgianJuventino May 13, 2015 at 7:09 pm

    Christ ref that aint a penalty

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 7:13 pm

    Barca – Real Madrid makes the uefa the most money of all matches, it would be ideal if they get this match in the final. Uefa is mafia.

  • Avatar
    Bianconeri_Archer_PH May 13, 2015 at 7:16 pm

    we got lucky there

  • Avatar
    Bianconeri_Archer_PH May 13, 2015 at 7:19 pm

    asshole ballboy spotted

    • Avatar
      DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 7:20 pm

      Fucking kill him.. This is ridiculous.

    • Avatar
      JuventusBuffon May 13, 2015 at 7:38 pm

      In that situation Evra should have jumped over the ad boards and broke that bitches’ knees lol

      • Avatar
        DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 7:41 pm

        Ballboys need to stay the fuck off if the ball isn’t over the boards. If even ballboys help wasting time… I have no words for this. Uefa needs to fine him to stop this bullshit.

  • Avatar
    Bianconeri_Archer_PH May 13, 2015 at 7:28 pm

    jesus. buffon is keeping us in the game

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 7:35 pm

    Ref has 15 minutes to read through the rulebook so he wont make any more mistakes.

  • Avatar
    EricJuve May 13, 2015 at 7:43 pm

    The midfield and defense should get more compact and Allegri should play a pressing game.

  • Avatar
    BelgianJuventino May 13, 2015 at 7:50 pm

    We really need to tighten our grip on the midfield, Madrid is swarming all over us.. Cmon Juve, there is still a chance

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 7:52 pm

    Maybe we should have played with Sturaro instead of Pogba.

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 8:02 pm

    ALVAROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO ALVAROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO ALVAROOOOOOOOOOOOO MORATAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

  • Avatar
    Bianconeri_Archer_PH May 13, 2015 at 8:02 pm

    ALAVAROOOOO

  • Avatar
    RUDY ARIS May 13, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    Siiiiiiiiiiiiii#!!!!!!!

  • Avatar
    JuventusBuffon May 13, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    Alvaro

  • Avatar
    Luca Moleta May 13, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    goallllllllllllllllll!

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    Chiellini is playing a great match. He’s staying calm, his tackles are accurate, maybe a little wild on the penalty situation, but that wasn’t rly a foul.

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 8:09 pm

    Has to be mentioned, great assist from Pogba.

  • Avatar
    Bianconeri_Archer_PH May 13, 2015 at 8:14 pm

    fuck. claudio should have finished!

    • Avatar
      DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 8:15 pm

      Yup.. But what should he have done differently? Higher aim? Was a good save though.

      • Avatar
        Bianconeri_Archer_PH May 13, 2015 at 8:15 pm

        i really dont know actually. good try though

        • Avatar
          DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 8:16 pm

          After seeing the replay, should have aimed for the high cornor. Casillas was down pretty fast.

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 8:28 pm

    Same ballboy just now almost killed his knees against the boards to get the ball to the cornor flag as soon as possible.

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    Pogba :s You were a hero at the 1-1 but how can you not score this?

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 8:39 pm

    BERLIN, YOU WILL BE PAINTED BLACK AND WHITE SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Avatar
    Bianconeri_Archer_PH May 13, 2015 at 8:39 pm

    KIJUNHDL;KXZJERD;Y’KEJR;LKJ

    BERLIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIN! FORZAAAAAAAAAAAAA JUVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

  • Avatar
    Luca Moleta May 13, 2015 at 8:39 pm

    THE FINAL

  • Avatar
    JuventusBuffon May 13, 2015 at 8:40 pm

    Oh my God!!!!!!!!!! Andiamo Berlino!!!!!!!!! SIIIIIIIIIII

  • Avatar
    RUDY ARIS May 13, 2015 at 8:41 pm

    Tears wont even come

    • Avatar
      DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 8:44 pm

      Give it time, they will come. They always do, those bastards.

  • Avatar
    Munhuu_Juve May 13, 2015 at 8:41 pm

    I’m speechless WE ARE IN THE FINALS BABY!!!!

  • Avatar
    tpick May 13, 2015 at 8:44 pm

    If I’m Marotta, I’m on the phone now giving Real Llorente for free to cancel the buy back on Morata.

    • Avatar
      DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 8:44 pm

      Hahaha yess :p

    • Avatar
      EricJuve May 13, 2015 at 9:05 pm

      I don’t think Morata will be interested to return at Bernabeu. He has found a place were he can progress in his professional accomplishments at Juventus.We should be confident he will stay with Juve.

      • Avatar
        DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 9:18 pm

        If he has the final say in the transfer, he definitely won’t return to the club that ruled him not good enough. I heard the Madrid fans boo’d him today?

        • Avatar
          Peter May 13, 2015 at 10:39 pm

          I hope they boo’d him. That just makes him want to return less.

        • Avatar
          BelgianJuventino May 14, 2015 at 8:28 am

          Some boo’d, some cheered

  • Avatar
    AmsterdamJuventus May 13, 2015 at 8:53 pm

    Juveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!! I screamed my lungs out..sooooo happy

  • Avatar
    EricJuve May 13, 2015 at 8:56 pm

    2015 UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL JUVENTUS VS BARCELONA

  • Avatar
    Moderator May 13, 2015 at 9:01 pm

    I LOVE YOU ALL. thanks for still coming and visiting the site.
    12 fucking years it took to get here.
    The site is older than that.
    All that time. just for this

    • Avatar
      DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 9:18 pm

      This success is great for this site too. People will be more interested to talk about Juve. And thanks for running this site man, always.

  • Avatar
    EricJuve May 13, 2015 at 9:09 pm

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 9:20 pm

    I just read the best comment.

    ”How ironic is it that Real Madrid, who spend millions and millions of money each year on star players from all over the world, get knocked out by a guy from their own youth system.”

    • Avatar
      Papilaya(John)™★★★ May 13, 2015 at 9:58 pm

      This whole season has been one beautiful ironic mess

    • Avatar
      JuveMarchisio May 13, 2015 at 11:02 pm

      That’s why this real sucks

  • Avatar
    tpick May 13, 2015 at 9:37 pm

    This couldn’t have worked out any better. I get to watch Juve beat Barcelona in the CL Final on my bday, and then go watch Giovinco beat DC United later that night. Hell yeah.

    • Avatar
      DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 9:43 pm

      Like in the stadium?

      • Avatar
        tpick May 13, 2015 at 9:51 pm

        Not the CL Final, but RFK, where DC play, is an hour and a half from my house.

        • Avatar
          DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 10:12 pm

          Yeah :p Berlin is a bit further for you. And abit more expensive. Cool anyway to go to that match and see Giovinco play. He’s been doing well so far. Only bright point for TFC?

          • Avatar
            adp1974 May 14, 2015 at 1:39 am

            TFC is garbage … Trust me.

            I was at the game Sunday … I don’t know how he’s gonna last on this shit team for the next 5 years ,,,

            You could collect the 11 best beer league players playing in Toronto and they’d beat TFC.

            Every Toronto team in any major sport is pathetically embarrassing.

            Fuck them, those pieces of shit.

        • Avatar
          adp1974 May 14, 2015 at 1:37 am

          I was at the TFC game on Sunday and saw Giovinco play ……

          • Avatar
            JosephVitale May 14, 2015 at 11:51 pm

            i went last night dude he got a goal and assist. I wore my juve jersey and 5 ppl shook my hand to congratulate me

  • Avatar
    Papilaya(John)™★★★ May 13, 2015 at 9:57 pm

    HASTAG ARRIVERDERCI FINALE!!

  • Avatar
    Moderator May 13, 2015 at 9:57 pm

    https://vine.co/v/eKMVMFi9LUJ

  • Avatar
    Papilaya(John)™★★★ May 13, 2015 at 10:00 pm

    This is truly a story of a great love. Idk any other club with such a magical story as ours.

    • Avatar
      DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 10:13 pm

      Glasgow Rangers, if they make it back to the highest division in Schotland. Although it’s not quite the CL final they’re in xd

  • Avatar
    Papilaya(John)™★★★ May 13, 2015 at 10:07 pm

    Del Piero: from berlin to serie b, from serie b to berlin. It was written in the stars. You cant make this shit up

  • Avatar
    Peter May 13, 2015 at 10:08 pm

    Looks like I’m getting that Barca game after all.. 😛

    • Avatar
      Papilaya(John)™★★★ May 13, 2015 at 11:07 pm

      With Allegri, its inevitable :p ita probably because of Allegri barca made the finals :p

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve May 13, 2015 at 10:19 pm

    Just checked how long it is to go with train from my city to Berlin. If it wasn’t tooooo long i might have checked it out outside the stadium, but.. 7 hours 30 minutes -_- No thanks. Would have been awesome though.

    • Avatar
      adp1974 May 14, 2015 at 1:35 am

      take a plane … come on dutch, don’t be dutch, I mean, don’t be cheap.

      • Avatar
        DutchJuve May 14, 2015 at 11:56 am

        I don’t mean to be cheap but i don’t have the money for that xD

    • Avatar
      JuveKSA May 14, 2015 at 3:15 am

      Do it bro, this is a once in a lifetime chance

      • Avatar
        DutchJuve May 14, 2015 at 11:59 am

        Maybe. If only it was in Amsterdam, i would have definitely done it. I probably won’t be able to make it back home in time for the actual match. Can’t stay there either and can’t get home too late as i live in a town with only a bus connection, that doesn’t go in the evenings.