Naked gio
Match Review Serie A

Udinese 0 – Juventus 2: Match Review and Ratings for a (potentially) Scudetto Clinching Win

April 14, 2014

It seems today’s victory was typical. Typical at least to the standards of 2013/2014 Juventus. Juve score a few goals, the opponents score none, and everybody is happy. The only big difference for today is that Juve quite possibly clinched the Scudetto.

There really is nothing to complain about from today’s game. The only thing close to an error came when Udinese nearly scored at the end of the match. Dani Osvaldo had a breakaway, he could have been free on goal (save for the goalkeeper) but of course just as soon as he had received the ball, he gave up possession.

Udinese quickly cut through Juve’s half and after a Martin Caceres error, they looked good for the goal. The ball hit the post, ricocheted back into Juve’s box, and Udinese lost the scramble. It didn’t matter though, as the play after the deflection was ruled offside.

That said, let’s rate these boys.

 

Buffon: 6. Didn’t have much at all to do today. Not an unusual story. Anyway, he was good the few times he was called upon.

Caceres: 6. Was having a pretty fine match until the error that should have led to a goal. He was saved by the post. Also had a few moments where he made a sloppy challenge and it worked, but much like the non-goal, this was down to luck.

Chiellini: 7. Our best defender today. If there was a ball in Juve’s area, you can best believe that Giorgio was clearing it. Even created a chance after galloping through to Udinese’s 18 yard box.

Ogbonna: 6. I actually think Caceres had a better game, but not by much. Ogbonna was the defender of last resort, meaning Chiellini and Caceres did most of the work today. This is not a slight against Ogbonna, Udinese just simply didn’t pose a big enough threat to force him into game more.

Asamoah: 7. We didn’t get a chance to see his (rapidly improving) attacking game much today. Asamoah was still a big player for Juve. He had the most tackles (six) and made Dusan Basta look like a little kid. This is a discussion for another time, but Asamoah is perhaps Juve’s best player so far in 2014.

Lichtsteiner: 6. The best part of his game today was his linking up with Paul Pogba. That and his sterling defense. I think Lichtsteiner could have had a goal today, as he was found by a pass right as he made a run into Udinese’s 18 yard box (think back to that game versus Parma at the start of the 2011-12 season) but he instead chose to generously pass the ball.

Isla (75′): s.v. Not involved enough to earn a score. Came on after the game was dead.

Pogba: 7. He bagged an assist today, which was nice. Pogba has worked back from his poor form, and I say he’s out of that funk entirely. The only thing missing when you compare this Pogba with “peak Pogba” would be the goals.

Pirlo: 6.5. Silently marshaled Juve’s attack. Flawless game if perhaps not a spectacular one.

Marchisio: 6.5. I used the word silent to describe Pirlo’s play, but it fits Claudio’s even better. He’s not always visible – on the television screen – but he is always working.

Giovinco: 7.5 Sensational first goal, nearly a second – denied by the post – in what has been perhaps his best start for Juve. That said he also displayed some of his weaknesses, inability to hold onto possession when pressured, for example. Had he not scored the goal, and nearly a second, his rating would be much lower. But hey, it’s a striker’s job to score. He did his job.

Vucinic (82′): s.v. Barely even noticed that he was on the field today.

Llorente: 7. Another “fox in the box” goal from Llorente, who has scored nearly all of his goals in the box. He also displayed his dribbling ability, or rather, his ability to escape from multiple markers while keeping possession. Sadly, this is usually followed by what I call a “filler pass” – one that keeps possession but lends nothing to build up.

Osvaldo (85′): s.v. Had it not been for him blowing what should have been a sure goal – at least a sure attempt on goal – I would not have noticed that he was on the field

You Might Also Like

  • Avatar
    BelgianJuventino April 14, 2014 at 10:18 pm

    Gio MOTM! 😀

  • Avatar
    Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 14, 2014 at 10:41 pm

    soo i was gonna do this in depth tactical analyst on Contes tactics, but after noticing that just the first paragraph was long and seemingly never ending when i wasnt even half way done with it, i thought to just simplify it to the best of my capabilities :p i dont think anyone would wants to read an incredibly long comment.

    so im start off with how Conte switched the “roles” of Marchisio and Pirlo. since last season, it looked as if Marchiso was asked specifically to push and act as a magnet si that space would open up for Pirlo, but eventually failed due to coaches sticking a player to shadow Pirlo which left him isolated anyhow. whats different now is Pirlo is now the magnet, attracting attention and Marchisio is the one acting as the glue of the team, moving all around the pitch and making the simple passes that help make our passage of plays look much nicer. in the end, this tactic works very well for both Marchisio and Pirlo. Marchisio is able to move all around the pitch, be involved with more plays and make those classic principino runs into the box we ve grown accustomed to. Pirlo benefits from this because ironically enough(or not), his movement opens up space for Marchisio, which then averts the attention to Il Principino and for brief moments, our magical maestro is not so roughly marked.

    the 2nd thing i will mention is our defensive approach. i dont know if i just noticed this or Conte just added it to his game plan, but anyone else notice how every time a udine player would get on the ball, three of our players would quickly swarm said player in a shield like maneuver? its so very effective and caused udinese a bunch of problems today and they struggled to hold unto the ball or create.

    lastly, there was the wingbacks. usually id see our wing backs pressing high up(for the same reasons as Marchisio), but today and the game against Lyon, they ve been in a deeper position to support Pirlo and Marchisio.

    overall, im loving this new setup Conte planned out. our football is much more entertaining and my favorite thing about it is that WE RE STILL USING THE INFAMOUS 3-5-2. im not saying we should completely stick with it, because i do think a 4-5-1 could further propel us, but i am saying is Conte knows what hes doing and the 3-5-2 isnt all bad.

    ps im too lazy to double check this comment, so excuse any errors and blame my phone :p

    • Avatar
      Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 14, 2014 at 10:45 pm

      so yea, that was my simplified version of my unfinished original comment, imagine of i actually laid out ALL of what i was thinking 😛

    • Avatar
      BelgianJuventino April 15, 2014 at 10:01 am

      I don’t like 4-5-1 😛 4-3-1-2 would be more fun 😛 or 3-4-3 😀

      • Avatar
        Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 15, 2014 at 10:23 am

        well too bad, Conte usually takes my advice :p

        • Avatar
          BelgianJuventino April 15, 2014 at 1:52 pm

          He doesn’t field 4-5-1 either though 😛

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 15, 2014 at 8:44 pm

            he will next season :p

          • Avatar
            BelgianJuventino April 15, 2014 at 9:13 pm

            Doubt it 😛 4-3-3 if any formation changes :p

  • Avatar
    tpick April 14, 2014 at 11:49 pm

    Caceres got a 6, but Ogbonna got a 6.5? What game were you watching? Ogbonna was the worst defender by far, on either team.

    • Avatar
      Marc Dominic Zaroli April 15, 2014 at 12:56 am

      Caceres almost gave away a goal (should have gave away a goal) and was just careless in defence.. Ogbonna on the ither hand had little to do because of udinese a lack of attacking threat.

      • Avatar
        Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 15, 2014 at 1:04 am

        that is true. i dont know how i forgot about that. but to be fair, he has been improving. hes less shaky and makes solid tackles.

  • Avatar
    JuventusVidal April 15, 2014 at 12:16 am

    So true

    • Avatar
      JuventusBuffon April 15, 2014 at 12:30 am

      Hahaha “SHOTS FIRED”

      • Avatar
        Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 15, 2014 at 12:36 am

        no, the “truth has been stated”.

  • Avatar
    Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 15, 2014 at 12:29 am

    can anyone find a gif or pic of when Conte celebrated the 2nd goal? pure. GRINTA.

    i dont know whom, but he jumps on someone and the whole bench gets up and joins the celebration.

    its moments like those that make Juve the best club in the world; besides our accomplishments that is.

  • Avatar
    JuventusBuffon April 15, 2014 at 12:36 am

    Buffon’s best saves this season ♥ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZoSkYTZrL8U&feature=youtube_gdata_player

    • Avatar
      Marc Dominic Zaroli April 15, 2014 at 3:42 pm

      Had to mute it because of the dreadful music but Buffon <3

      • Avatar
        dinodelfino April 15, 2014 at 3:44 pm

        He is what is making me confident Italy can do something in this world cup!1982 ZOFF style!

      • Avatar
        BelgianJuventino April 15, 2014 at 4:53 pm

        lol I did the same, terrible music

      • Avatar
        JuventusBuffon April 15, 2014 at 7:56 pm

        Ehh never really liked Destorm as a musician, funny ass guy tho.

      • Avatar
        Hanna April 15, 2014 at 8:00 pm

        is that Lil Wayne?

        • Avatar
          Marc Dominic Zaroli April 15, 2014 at 8:06 pm

          I have noooo idea but his songs get the same treatment I know that for sure

        • Avatar
          JuventusBuffon April 15, 2014 at 10:55 pm

          Destorm

  • Avatar
    Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 15, 2014 at 6:50 am

    for those intrigued by astronomy: dont miss the blood moon tonight!

    • Avatar
      BelgianJuventino April 15, 2014 at 10:02 am

      On your period John? :p

      • Avatar
        Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 15, 2014 at 10:22 am

        No! the moon was red! it was a magnificent sight, but at the same time, it was haunting.

        EDIT: there were these two stars that followed the moon during its orbit. where ever the moon went, those two stars followed. i dont get how that works. the moon orbits our earth, stars dont.

        • Avatar
          BelgianJuventino April 15, 2014 at 1:52 pm

          Reading this I’m convinced you’re having your period 😛

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 15, 2014 at 7:31 pm

            how does that confirm i was on a menstrual cycle!? :p

          • Avatar
            BelgianJuventino April 15, 2014 at 9:12 pm

            Red moon, calling it a she, the moon is involved with it, its all connected and undeniable John 😛

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 15, 2014 at 10:21 pm

            i am not speaking figuratively! the moon in the night sky was red! :p and im a boy damn it! we dont have periods! :p

          • Avatar
            BelgianJuventino April 16, 2014 at 12:04 am

            Sssh, it’s perfectly normal, don’t panic!
            PS: Trolling you is so much fun, I should do this more often 😛

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 4:43 am

            well yea, i am a fun person, so its no surprise trolling me would be a riot :p

          • Avatar
            BelgianJuventino April 16, 2014 at 8:45 am

            Had a good laugh 😛

        • Avatar
          Marc Dominic Zaroli April 15, 2014 at 2:11 pm

          Those couldnt have been stars John, hate to break it to you

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 15, 2014 at 7:32 pm

            what do you think they were? im so curious.

          • Avatar
            Marc Dominic Zaroli April 15, 2014 at 8:05 pm

            Well not stars thats for sure.. Probably alien scouting ships

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 15, 2014 at 8:19 pm

            haha are you serious… not that i doubt the existence of other life

          • Avatar
            Marc Dominic Zaroli April 16, 2014 at 12:37 am

            Obviously not..

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 4:42 am

            what? you dont think alien ships dont exist or something?

  • Avatar
    JuventusBuffon April 15, 2014 at 10:40 am

    Pirlo’s book comes out in English today, really hoping to get my hands on it soon, sounds like a pretty interesting read.

  • Avatar
    dinodelfino April 15, 2014 at 1:21 pm

    Asamoah has been solid this season,really impressed with his work rate and positional play.

    • Avatar
      adp1974 April 16, 2014 at 12:44 am

      he needs to score a little more often and finish .. he has the skill and ability to score more and certainly gets enough chances ..

  • Avatar
    dinodelfino April 15, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    if we had the choice????sanchez from Barca or cuadrado from la viola for next season?

    • Avatar
      Marc Dominic Zaroli April 15, 2014 at 3:40 pm

      Cuadrado edges it for me.. Just to p*ss off Fiorentina fans that little bit more

      • Avatar
        dinodelfino April 15, 2014 at 3:43 pm

        LOL yes!!!!!they will riot again knowing them!

  • Avatar
    DutchJuve April 15, 2014 at 2:51 pm

    From Pirlo’s book:

    Pirlo: “cassano says he’s slept with 700 women but he doesn’t get picked for Italy any more. Can he really be happy? I wouldn’t be.”

    Pirlo: “being part of a team that belongs to everyone makes me feel good. A lot of the time, it’s better than sex.”

    Pirlo: “roy Hodgson mispronounced my name.
    He called me Pirla (a term used in Milan dialect roughly translated as ****head).”

    Pirlo: “i thought about quitting because, after Istanbul, nothing made sense any more. The 2005 Champions League final simply suffocated me”

    Pirlo: “to most people’s minds, the reason we lost on penalties was Jerzy Dudek – That jackass of a dancer.” (1)

    Pirlo on Dudek: “who took the mickey out of us by swaying about on his line & then rubbed salt into the wound by saving our spot kicks.” (2)

    Pirlo: “how it happened I don’t know, but the fact remains that when the impossible becomes reality, somebody’s fucked up.”

    Pirlo: “when that torture of a game was finished, we sat like a bunch of half-wits in the dressing room there at the Atatürk Stadium.”

    Pirlo: “we couldn’t speak. We couldn’t move. Liverpool had mentally destroyed us.”

    Pirlo: “insomnia, rage, depression, a sense of nothingness. We’d invented a new disease with multiple symptoms: Istanbul syndrome.”

    Pirlo: “i awoke to a grim thought: I’m disgusting. I can’t play any more. I went to bed with Dudek and all his Liverpool team-mates.”

    Pirlo: “even Ferguson, the purple-nosed manager who turned Manchester United into a fearsome battleship, couldn’t resist the temptation.”

    Pirlo: “it was August 2009 and I’d reached agreement with Chelsea, the club where Ancelotti had just come in as manager.”

    Pirlo: “one part of my job I’ll never learn to love is the pre-match warm-up. I hate it with every fibre of my being. It disgusts me.”

    Pirlo on warm ups: “it’s nothing but masturbation for conditioning coaches.”

    Pirlo: “gattuso would grab a fork and try to stick it in us.”

    Pirlo: “some ended up missing games because of one of Gattuso’s fork attacks, even if the official explanation was one of muscle fatigue.”

    • Avatar
      dinodelfino April 15, 2014 at 2:56 pm

      loving this read!

    • Avatar
      Hanna April 15, 2014 at 2:59 pm

      Instanbul syndrome again, against Galatasaray

      • Avatar
        dinodelfino April 15, 2014 at 3:08 pm

        He was immense in the world cup a year later,so glad he was on the winning side!!i was obviously a milan fan when they played liverpool that night……i couldn’t believe what happened!

        • Avatar
          adp1974 April 16, 2014 at 12:43 am

          exactly .. i thought the exact same thing. he then won another CL in 2007.

    • Avatar
      Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 15, 2014 at 7:28 pm

      Pirlo has such ways with words.

      • Avatar
        adp1974 April 16, 2014 at 1:17 am

        i gotta buy this book..

        • Avatar
          Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 4:41 am

          his is on my list. his, Capitano s(which is number 1 on my list) and Zlatan s. i think id actually read more than 1 chapter which i havent done since Cat in the Hat.

          • Avatar
            BelgianJuventino April 16, 2014 at 2:26 pm

            You should read more, moonboy 😛 Like Game of Thrones books, I’ve almost finished the last one now

          • Avatar
            Marc Dominic Zaroli April 16, 2014 at 3:10 pm

            A song of fire and ice!

          • Avatar
            BelgianJuventino April 16, 2014 at 11:24 pm

            Aye that is the exact name but nobody calls it that anyway, didnt want to create confusion :p

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 9:12 pm

            i try! but i just lose interest and blindly stare at the page.

            btw moon boy doesnt offend me. my astrological sign is cancer and we re concerned moon children :p

          • Avatar
            BelgianJuventino April 16, 2014 at 11:24 pm

            Aww, its a great series to read though!
            Didn’t mean to offend you, just tease 😛

            Moonboy 😛

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 17, 2014 at 3:31 am

            yea, GoT sounds like an awesome read and series to watch…

            well when you tease someone, its funnier if they get offended(or bothered would probably be the better word to use) and you fail at that! :p

    • Avatar
      ImSoCool12345 April 16, 2014 at 1:27 am

      Imagine just imagine Juve getting to the finals and leading 3-0 only to lose it in 10 mins… I would have went into depression just as Pirlo did. That revenge win at 2007 must have made him feel amazing.

      • Avatar
        DutchJuve April 18, 2014 at 3:57 pm

        I might end my life right there.

  • Avatar
    JuventusBuffon April 15, 2014 at 8:21 pm

    Marc shield your eyes for this one lol https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IseFW7HuoPs&feature=youtube_gdata_player

    • Avatar
      Marc Dominic Zaroli April 16, 2014 at 12:36 am

      I bet that doesn’t show all the times he’s cocked up.. Though I bet that would make for a much longer video.

      • Avatar
        adp1974 April 16, 2014 at 12:42 am

        gay,…

        very gay.

        • Avatar
          Marc Dominic Zaroli April 16, 2014 at 1:27 am

          I know you are, but what am I?
          (Since you’re resorting to childish insults have one back..)

          • Avatar
            JuventusBuffon April 16, 2014 at 1:43 am

            Omg 3rd grade memories right there man, that was one of my favorite comebacks to use lol

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 4:43 am

            dont lie, you still use that comeback on a daily basis

          • Avatar
            JuventusBuffon April 16, 2014 at 10:40 am

            Who doesn’t?

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 9:09 pm

            true dat

          • Avatar
            adp1974 April 17, 2014 at 2:09 pm

            you talk about a guys cock and his balls – no fags here.

            Thank you.

      • Avatar
        ImSoCool12345 April 16, 2014 at 1:31 am

        Caceres does make mistakes. So does Bonucci. So does Chiellini. Your point?

        He’s solid the majority of the time and that’s what makes him great. Bonucci used to be a big risk back in 2011 when he used to make blunders but Conte still played him; because the benefits outweighed the risk.

        And the thing is, Caceres isn’t even as big a risk as your make it seem. I’ve only seen a few mistakes in the time that he’s played for us and in between all the solid defensive work he’s done.

        • Avatar
          Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 5:02 am

          Caceres has made a plethora of mistakes since his second coming and they arent minor ones either. the only reason why everyone remembers Bonuccis mistakes is because they usually always lead to a conceded goal, but i think Caceres has made a larger amount of errors versus Bonucci. also Caceres has this charisma that everyone adores which is why i believe people easily shrug off his mistakes or blatantly ignore them. if it was Bonucci whom made the mistake against Madrid, EVERYONE wouldve called for his head, but for Cacares, the reaction was equivalent to that of a slap on the wrist.

          i dont dislike Caceres nor do i look for his mistakes, but he has often times been mistake prone. although i wont deny his improvement. he s become thoroughly more solid and hasnt been guilty of the same amount of mistakes as he has been in the past.

          • Avatar
            JuventusVidal April 16, 2014 at 9:14 pm

            bonucci’s mistake lead to galatasaray’s first goal at juventus stadium. no one treated it differently than caceres’s mistake which led to madrid’s goal. also, no bonucci has made far far many more mistakes. i can name 5 in conte’s first season alone off of the top of my head. there’ll be many more if you were to look through.

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 9:27 pm

            not even close. all i read was how Bonucci was sh*t and how hes over rated and shouldnt be starting etc. im not speaking solely on this site. Caceres a major error and minor one vs Madrid and the reaction was not that bad and people were trying to sugar coat his mistake by saying he was solid prior to those mistakes, which he really wasnt. i remember him slipping up against Bale which almost lead to a goal and just didnt look secure overall. plus everytime Marc or I point out his mistake, someone always has to come to the rescue and pass the blame onto someone else.

            but im not just judging on errors made. in the past, Caceres has looked unsure, insecure and that has made me nervous. but like i said, he has improve and he doesnt look as bad as he did and has put in a number of good solid tackles. plus he has lowered the amount of errors committed.

          • Avatar
            JuventusVidal April 16, 2014 at 9:45 pm

            lol no. caceres took quite a bit of heat and still continues to do so for that mistake. people completely overlook the fact that he also provided an assist in that game. no one even brings up bonucci’s mistakes. i dont like bringing up either’s because i like both but you can’t say caceres makes the mistakes and completely ignore the rest

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 10:22 pm

            i dont like to praise a player for something good when i personally feel he was bad for most of a match. its how my mind is programmed. its like if Juve lost 4-1 and we say “hey, at least we scored a goal, so all is well”, i dont like pointing out mistakes either, but when a player is not playing to the level id expect to be playing at whilst people praise him; its hard for me to hold my tongue.

          • Avatar
            JuventusVidal April 17, 2014 at 3:58 am

            Except for caceres has been playing well in the games he has played. That becomes even more impressive considering until recently he hadnt been playing consistently. No one says he’s world class but he’s a good defender and he’d be starting at any other team in the league

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 17, 2014 at 4:12 am

            i never denied he was a good defender. its just he has been consistently shaky and mistake prone in the past and thats all im saying. but like i said, he has been improving and has been much more solid

          • Avatar
            RUDY ARIS April 17, 2014 at 4:03 am

            lol you and Marc are in a relationship

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 17, 2014 at 4:10 am

            you jealous or what?! :p no we just share similar opinions

          • Avatar
            RUDY ARIS April 17, 2014 at 4:12 am

            you guys are at the “finish each others sentences” level haha

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 17, 2014 at 4:17 am

            well i dont see whats wrong with that… Marc is fabulous and to even be rumored that we are in relations is a honor let alone be at that level you describe! :p

          • Avatar
            BelgianJuventino April 17, 2014 at 9:19 am

            https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w7Myff5xAZM

        • Avatar
          Marc Dominic Zaroli April 16, 2014 at 12:14 pm

          The point is caceres make the most misakes, not to mention the most dangerous mistakes. This is the issue with this site and caceres everyone loves his personality they fail to see how much of a liability at the back he is.

          • Avatar
            Hanna April 16, 2014 at 12:21 pm

            liability at the back?! he does mistakes like everyone else but he’s a SOLID CB

          • Avatar
            Marc Dominic Zaroli April 16, 2014 at 3:09 pm

            He’s not, I like him and I think hes a good RWB, far better than Isla but defensively he is a liability. Especially against bigger teams that will punish him for his mistakes.

          • Avatar
            Hanna April 16, 2014 at 5:00 pm

            i don’t agree, he’s better at RWB than CB but i still think he’s a great CB

          • Avatar
            RUDY ARIS April 17, 2014 at 4:02 am

            You are sooooo biased, Marc, Bonucci was our worst starting defender for a loooong time. I hated seeing him and expected him to do something stupid, look at him now. Caceres has done half of Bonuccis screw ups.

      • Avatar
        JuventusBuffon April 16, 2014 at 1:52 am

        For me there is one mistake that caceres made that I will never forget, the backpass vs Real Madrid which led to ronaldo scoring. Other than that, he’s a very solid defender.

      • Avatar
        JuventusVidal April 16, 2014 at 3:10 am

        if there was a video on all the mistakes that players make, bonucci would have the longest one out of our defenders. doesn’t change the fact that he’s a good defender.

      • Avatar
        RUDY ARIS April 17, 2014 at 4:08 am

        see, now why would you even say that???? You are just asking for it with this snide remark. You hate it when people get mad when we lose, and here you are being a nasty nelly for a video about one of our players. A good video about a good player, but we can’t rag on Padoin when you are around because “Padoin doesn’t do anything wrong, he just does what he needs to do.”

  • Avatar
    Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 9:32 am

    Rav posted this link on twitter and hot damn! Pirlo is a motherf*cking riot! i literally laughed out loud reading this to the point where i woke up my mom, she came into my room and checked if everything was ok :p he speaks or writes with such intellect, but the things in which he describes are all stupid silly pranks. its such a brilliant contradiction. its like listening to a sophisticated, well educated man go on and on about fart jokes(or something funny you wouldnt expect a person of that stature to be speaking about). poor Gattuso, he was an elephant in a circus and Pirlo acted as the ring leader… i want his book so much more now!

    heres the link Rav posted:

    http://www.goal.com/en/news/1717/editorial/2014/04/16/4754499/the-hilarious-story-of-rino-gattuso-trying-to-kill-andrea?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

    • Avatar
      BelgianJuventino April 16, 2014 at 10:02 am

      Loool I never knew Pirlo was such a joker, but this was a hilarious read

      • Avatar
        Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 10:27 am

        i guess you really shouldnt judge a book by its cover. i love all of this, but the one i may love the most has to be:

        ” Before Italy games, Daniele De Rossi would hide under Rino’s bed and wait. He’d be there for anything up to half an hour. Gattuso would come in, brush his teeth, stick on his leopard-print pyjamas, get into bed, take out a book and look at the pictures.”,

        noo he couldnt just say ” Gattuso stuck on his pajamas, take out a book and read it”, he had to go in deeper and say” he would stick on his LEAPORD-PRINT pajamas, take out a book and LOOK AT THE PICTURES“, just so he could further the imbecile-esque image that he has portrayed on poor Gattuso s image :p

        Gattuso will be furious when he reads this… if he could even read because according to Pirlo, he couldnt even speak properly :p

        oh how will i fall asleep, this piece of comedic genius has my blood rushing.

        • Avatar
          BelgianJuventino April 16, 2014 at 12:29 pm

          Probably on his way to Pirlo to slap him with that book right now 😛
          I wonder what Zamparini thinks now, he actually appointed Rino as his coach to start their Serie B campaign xD
          Who is the bigger fool, the fool or the one who hires him?

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 9:06 pm

            haha! ill just give it to Zamp. hes the idiot of all idiots

          • Avatar
            BelgianJuventino April 16, 2014 at 11:20 pm

            seems legit xD

    • Avatar
      Marc Dominic Zaroli April 16, 2014 at 12:21 pm

      That is brilliant.. De Rossi sounds like such a LAD! haha

  • Avatar
    ImSoCool12345 April 16, 2014 at 12:00 pm

    Just had a dream we lost against Benfica and got kicked out and then Conte got sacked for Klopp to take over. I actually believed it for like 2 minutes after I woke up…

    Oh how weird my brain works.

    • Avatar
      BelgianJuventino April 16, 2014 at 12:29 pm

      I prefer winning against Benfica and keeping Conte :p

      • Avatar
        ImSoCool12345 April 16, 2014 at 1:47 pm

        Yeah same. This was more of a nightmare.

        • Avatar
          BelgianJuventino April 16, 2014 at 2:25 pm

          Kinda yeah 😛 Tho Klopp isn’t bad either ofc

    • Avatar
      RUDY ARIS April 16, 2014 at 1:46 pm

      how do you guys have dreams about teams? never happens to me.

      • Avatar
        Marc Dominic Zaroli April 16, 2014 at 3:08 pm

        Because you’re a bad fan!! Haha.. Lack of imagination i assume?

        • Avatar
          Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 9:08 pm

          but dreams have to do more with your subconscious, rather than imagination.

      • Avatar
        Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 9:06 pm

        i dont either… i usually dream about strange adventures or getting chased by demons…

        ok the last part was a joke.

        • Avatar
          BelgianJuventino April 17, 2014 at 9:18 am

          Probably werewolves then, they are also fascinated by the moon 😛

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 17, 2014 at 12:19 pm

            no werewolves either… i rarely dream of strange creatures :p

  • Avatar
    ImSoCool12345 April 16, 2014 at 8:52 pm

    Watching the clasico and Coentrao is playing really well. Could see him playing here.

    • Avatar
      tpick April 16, 2014 at 8:59 pm

      He’s cheap too, Ive heard 15m could get him. Better than all of our current LB/LWB’s, plus it would allow us to go back to a 4 man defense for Europe.

      • Avatar
        ImSoCool12345 April 16, 2014 at 9:42 pm

        Yeah. Critics don’t seem to like him and that majorly lowers his price. I find him really good though. Don’t know why he’s so underrated.

  • Avatar
    ImSoCool12345 April 16, 2014 at 9:19 pm

    Ok, gotta be honest. This clasico is one matches of the best I’ve watched.

    No dumb dives or dirty fouls. Clean quick game.

    • Avatar
      Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 9:30 pm

      dammit! i didnt think they would show it, but here it is on espn! damn it Murica, make up your mind… will you or will you not air football(outside of Bein sports)!

      but how great is it that Barca may not win a trophy this season. cry plastic fans! redemption to those in HS for making fun of me for being loyal to an “successful” team.

      • Avatar
        ImSoCool12345 April 16, 2014 at 9:47 pm

        Yeah Barca fans are the worst mainly due to the fact that they were the most successful in recent years and most of the fans started supporting them at around that time. From what I’ve seen, they’re the most arrogant fans and they seriously don’t know how to deal with losses.

        • Avatar
          tpick April 16, 2014 at 9:53 pm

          Barca fans are the worst. Around here(Northern VA) it’s all Mexicans, spanish speaking only Mexicans. Shit pisses me off.

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 10:12 pm

            i think thats all over the States.there are times these elder guys try to talk to about football, and i d get frustrated because all they d try to talk about is Barca and their players and when i mention a Juve player, they ll be ” oh hes good too” and go back to the topic of a Barca player or someone mainstream. its increasingly frustrating. i usually never have someone to speak with when i wanna talk about Italian football and hearing the same names receiving songs of praise is annoying, especially when they arent at the level that most people think they are.

          • Avatar
            adp1974 April 18, 2014 at 2:10 am

            i no like barca anyways ,, and to your point, for any spanish speaking person, its either madrid or barca ,,,

        • Avatar
          Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 16, 2014 at 10:06 pm

          thats the truth. there is this one guy whom is probably the most “loyal” Barca fan ive met and he doesnt hesitate to express his “loyalty” towards them when theyre doing well, but when theyre in a dry spell, he ponders the idea of forsaking them. and again, thats the most “loyal” Barca fan ive met.

    • Avatar
      DutchJuve April 17, 2014 at 6:54 pm

      I forgot it was on.

  • Avatar
    ImSoCool12345 April 16, 2014 at 10:00 pm

    Ancelotti’s such a boss btw. He didn’t react to anything. He’s won so much that nothing matters to him anymore 😛

  • Avatar
    Forza_afyounis_juve April 17, 2014 at 2:28 am

    Wat u fink guys

    • Avatar
      tpick April 17, 2014 at 2:58 am

      looks like a star is missing…

    • Avatar
      RUDY ARIS April 17, 2014 at 3:59 am

      I think if Philip sees this he will ask for your email address haha. I think its beautiful, and you look nice too ;p

      • Avatar
        Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 17, 2014 at 4:07 am

        oh i was waiting for someone to bring that up :p

        next thing you know, we ll have the next great witch hunt of Juvefc part 2

        • Avatar
          RUDY ARIS April 17, 2014 at 4:08 am

          lol I thought you would have

        • Avatar
          Peter April 17, 2014 at 5:41 am

          Is it witch hunting if I simply google the pic instead of getting over excited about a girl in juve jersey?

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 17, 2014 at 7:34 am

            are you being sarcastic?

          • Avatar
            Peter April 17, 2014 at 7:53 am

            I’m not sure. I just don’t believe anything I’m told, and I like to look things up. I’m not going to go hard on her (heh) or anything, I was wondering where is the line between curiosity and witch hunting.

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 17, 2014 at 8:40 am

            aaah i see what you mean now… i somehow confused myself when i read your first reply.

            to be honest, i dont know what a witch hunt is either :p i was referring to that crazy debacle where this site went absolutely bananas because of certain events.

          • Avatar
            RUDY ARIS April 17, 2014 at 2:21 pm

            hahahaha yessss!!! I need a good witch hunt!! that was hilarious…for some of us.

    • Avatar
      BelgianJuventino April 17, 2014 at 9:17 am

      Oh my god those curtains are horrible!
      Hahah just joking, cool picture!

    • Avatar
      JuventusMalta1998 April 17, 2014 at 10:20 am

      First of all, is that you or are you just posting a random picture of a girl?

    • Avatar
      ImSoCool12345 April 17, 2014 at 11:46 am

      Dayummm pretty and a Juventina.

      Marry me now.

    • Avatar
      Marc Dominic Zaroli April 17, 2014 at 12:51 pm

      The jeep is back to front..

      • Avatar
        Hanna April 17, 2014 at 12:59 pm

        QeeL

        • Avatar
          Marc Dominic Zaroli April 17, 2014 at 1:08 pm

          That word sounds so.. Unsanitary

      • Avatar
        adp1974 April 17, 2014 at 2:08 pm

        of course you would notice the reverse Jeep logo – the heterosexuals on this site would notice that she’s a piece of ass ..

        have you come out yet?

        • Avatar
          Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 18, 2014 at 12:01 am

          well shes more than JUST “a piece of ass”

          • Avatar
            RUDY ARIS April 18, 2014 at 5:12 am

            thank you John, we can’t even see her ass to begin with lol.

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 18, 2014 at 5:52 am

            not what i meant!

          • Avatar
            BelgianJuventino April 18, 2014 at 9:52 am

            This comment is worthy of an upvote xd

          • Avatar
            DutchJuve April 18, 2014 at 3:50 pm

            She has a face, a body, 2 arms, 2 legs and some more stuff.

          • Avatar
            RUDY ARIS April 18, 2014 at 10:36 pm

            some more mysteeeerious stuff

        • Avatar
          Marc Dominic Zaroli April 18, 2014 at 12:58 am

          Maybe thats because I’m someone who can get girls prettier than her in real life as opposed to someone who can only hit on them (rather dreadfully may I add) on a forum like you.

          • Avatar
            adp1974 April 18, 2014 at 2:07 am

            marc – asking hanna out on a public forum was a jike to begin with, we never met, have ni clue what she looks like and dont even really if the pic of her is her, and the same goes for everyone else.. if you think that was a real “will you go out with me” … then please.

          • Avatar
            DutchJuve April 18, 2014 at 3:50 pm

            I went out with her. We had dinner.

          • Avatar
            RUDY ARIS April 18, 2014 at 5:12 am

            oh Marc, you are losing your touch. This comeback of yours was so weak.Your combacks need a good dose of muscle milk. One of the keys to a good comeback is to not speak of yourself as if you were the 12th wonder of the world. Doing so only makes you look like a self centered prick/12 year old.

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 18, 2014 at 5:53 am

            dayum… the troll game is strong in this one.

      • Avatar
        RUDY ARIS April 17, 2014 at 2:22 pm

        I did notice that as well lol, and that couch…I don’t like.

  • Avatar
    Forza_afyounis_juve April 17, 2014 at 11:46 am

    If conte was to leave who would u rather hv
    Klopp from dortmond
    Simone from atletico
    or haynecks
    Let d games begin haha
    Btw the pic of the chick is a random chick I found on facebook from the italian journal lol I would tap her anytime lol

    • Avatar
      ImSoCool12345 April 17, 2014 at 11:50 am

      Tough question…

      Klopp is amazing for being able to completely lead Dortmund out of financial crisis with literally no players. Simeone led Atletico from mid table to top (not as much as Klopp for Dortmund) and Heynckes was able to win the CL with multiple clubs (as well as a treble).

      I think it’s between Heynckes and Klopp and since Klopp makes better choices with purchases I’d say Klopp.

      Besides, Conte is as good as Simeone and just not as proven as Klopp and Heynckes. One CL for Conte and I’d say he’s at their level.

      • Avatar
        Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 17, 2014 at 12:17 pm

        No one is better than Conte. Conte is the best coach in the world.

        my logic: Juve is the best team in the world; there is no coach that fits our coaching criteria better than Conte. therefore Conte is the best coach in the world.

        and if they d offer me Klopp for Conte, id reply with a big f*ck you.

        i know i took things out of context, but i just needed to say things as they are

        • Avatar
          ImSoCool12345 April 17, 2014 at 12:20 pm

          I wouldn’t take Klopp for Conte until we get a better look at what Conte can do. So far, he hasn’t done well in Europe but has destroyed Italy. If in two seasons we don’t get past the knockouts or even the quarters (depending on if our management properly spends) then we should start to get hungry for more than just scudettos.

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 17, 2014 at 12:29 pm

            his first season in europe was great imo. took us to the QF’s and was only knocked out by the strongest team in the comp and only because our players lacked Cl experience.

            this seasons european campaign sucked, but i dont blame it on Conte. players made individual errors all throughout the campaign. some may argue that, but thats fine.

          • Avatar
            ImSoCool12345 April 17, 2014 at 12:31 pm

            I consider this season as bad luck and anyone who thinks that it’s Conte’s fault needs to watch the games. Earlier this season we were playing like shit and that lead to the worst case scenario in Europe. If the current Juve played in those game we would have come out close to Madrid’s points.

            That’s why I say that in two or more seasons we don’t make it far in the CL then it won’t be luck anymore and we’re going to need a change.

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 17, 2014 at 12:36 pm

            oh we will make it far in the upcoming seasons. i have absolutely no doubt in mind, but we do need recruitments(as you said), especially after this summers world cup.

        • Avatar
          adp1974 April 17, 2014 at 2:06 pm

          ya ok bud – best coach in the world my ass…

          he still doesnt touch guys like mourinho, or guardiola … even Benitez to a certain extent.. benitez has won a CL and an EL. so please, once he wins more than a scudetto, maybe we can talk.

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 17, 2014 at 9:10 pm

            im just being passionate and its obviously my biased opinion

    • Avatar
      JuventusVidal April 17, 2014 at 12:25 pm

      There is no coach I would rather have at juve other than conte. What he has achieved so far has been nothing short of incredible. There is only one thing klopp has over conte and that is his willingness to use youth. When conte would use players like padoin or osvaldo, klopp would give that time to a youngster

    • Avatar
      Marc Dominic Zaroli April 17, 2014 at 12:50 pm

      If conte leaves I would like Montella

      • Avatar
        adp1974 April 17, 2014 at 2:04 pm

        let conte go – i want real trophies.

        • Avatar
          RUDY ARIS April 17, 2014 at 2:18 pm

          hahaha poking the beast eh

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 17, 2014 at 9:11 pm

            i see Marc has his own personal troll…

            i approve of this. more!

          • Avatar
            Marc Dominic Zaroli April 18, 2014 at 12:55 am

            He didn’t reply to me..? Besides Rudy is a dreadful troll at the best of times

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 18, 2014 at 4:57 am

            i was speaking of Adp. hes been trolling you lately.

          • Avatar
            RUDY ARIS April 18, 2014 at 5:06 am

            I, sir, am a fabulous troll. I just do not show it on such a respected institution as Juvefc.com

          • Avatar
            adp1974 April 18, 2014 at 2:04 am

            Lol.

        • Avatar
          JanJuveNL April 17, 2014 at 2:29 pm

          no one will get you trophies sooner than Conte.

          • Avatar
            RUDY ARIS April 17, 2014 at 2:39 pm

            not winning the EL will be inexcusable. We have to win it.

          • Avatar
            JanJuveNL April 17, 2014 at 7:06 pm

            I agree, but even if we don’t, Conte should stay

          • Avatar
            adp1974 April 18, 2014 at 2:05 am

            exactly. we’re the best team left, no doubt, not winning this trophy will be a massive disappointment. there’s absolutely no reason they shouldnt.

    • Avatar
      BelgianJuventino April 17, 2014 at 1:13 pm

      I prefer an Italian coach, Montella or depending on who’s available, Ancelotti or Prandelli.
      If not an Italian, Klopp I think. Most like Conte, better in playing youth but worse behaviour, he’s crazy 😛

    • Avatar
      RUDY ARIS April 17, 2014 at 2:17 pm

      lol, you troll, I’d tap like a hammer on nails. I really like Simeone.

    • Avatar
      JuventusBuffon April 17, 2014 at 7:04 pm

      Kloppo, the crazy, awkward German that we all love.

  • Avatar
    Marc Dominic Zaroli April 17, 2014 at 12:53 pm

    So tuttosport are reporting that conte wanted to bring back Gabbiadini and Rugani, would be very happy to see that

    • Avatar
      Hanna April 17, 2014 at 12:59 pm

      i simply don’t know Rugani, never seen him playing or heard much about him besides his name ahahah

      • Avatar
        Marc Dominic Zaroli April 17, 2014 at 1:07 pm

        He’s doing fantastically in serie b and seen him play a few times for the under 21s, he looks very promising

        • Avatar
          Hanna April 17, 2014 at 1:10 pm

          i think i saw him playing last year’s pre season against Hertha Berlin but im not sure

          • Avatar
            JuventusVidal April 17, 2014 at 3:10 pm

            Yea masi, bouy, gabriel, rugani, untersee all got appearances in last years preseason

    • Avatar
      BelgianJuventino April 17, 2014 at 3:07 pm

      Wanted? Not wants to?

      • Avatar
        Marc Dominic Zaroli April 17, 2014 at 3:40 pm

        Yes

        • Avatar
          BelgianJuventino April 18, 2014 at 9:47 am

          So that deal is off now 🙁 Sucks, I really would like some own youth in the first team

    • Avatar
      JuventusVidal April 17, 2014 at 3:12 pm

      Thatd be good. We can still sell ogbonna for above 10mil. Bring in rugani to replace him. Bring back both immobile and gabbiadini. Sell vuc, quags, and give back osvaldo.

      • Avatar
        BelgianJuventino April 17, 2014 at 3:15 pm

        Maybe keep Ogbonna, it doesn’t look like Barzagli will last much longer at Juve due to his age and fitness problems

      • Avatar
        Marc Dominic Zaroli April 17, 2014 at 3:40 pm

        I’d keep ogbonna over caceres (obviously) as he’s been improving a lot recently and has way more talent and potential. Plus as Belgian said barzagli is having quite a bit of trouble at the moment

        • Avatar
          ImSoCool12345 April 18, 2014 at 11:06 am

          Potential?? Ogbonna is 25, nearing his prime. If he was 21-22 I’d agree with you because there would be a large room for improvement but he’s not going to change from now on.

          Caceres is way more versatile and seems to have Juve blood in him and just like the in the two years we’ve had him he wouldnt complain on the bench playing as a backup.

          IMO, if we could get Hummels it would be so much better to give Ogbonna away because they’re exactly the same. Meanwhile, if you give Caceres you lose a backup RB, LB, and CB for a defender that can only play in the center.

          And why do you guys even think Dortmund want anyone else other than Immobile? Immobile is by far one of the most talented players in Serie A and at such a young age that they’re willing to put Hummels up for him. That doesn’t mean they would take Caceres or Ogbonna….

          • Avatar
            Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 18, 2014 at 11:42 am

            Just on the topic of Obgonna:

            i personally believe defenders start hitting their prime around the age of 28, so he still has plenty of time to grow. experience is one of the most crucial parts to a defenders game and experience usually comes with time.

            for the time being hes still growing and in the future, i would like him to watch Chiello on how to become more aggressive, because he lacks much of it. he needs to put those long legs to use. hes also one of our more pacier defenders. that pace and confidence to rampage forward, plus aggression with those long legs would make for one top defender.

          • Avatar
            Marc Dominic Zaroli April 18, 2014 at 4:18 pm

            Potential doesn’t disappear at 21 you know.. History shows us that.

            Caceres is a great guy, no denying that and he has the juve spirit but he simply isn’t good enough to be at the club nor does he have the potential to grow I to someone good enough which is why it’d be better to keep ogbonna.

            We aren’t saying anything like that realistically were just voicing right we would prefer.

          • Avatar
            RUDY ARIS April 18, 2014 at 6:40 pm

            “…he simply isn’t good enough to be at the club” this is assenine dude, you are delusional. Padoin isn’t good enough, Isla isn’t good enough, De Ceglie isn’t good enough; Caceres is much more than “good enough.” Your distrust of Caceres really blinds you and cannot be explained. I’d be willing to accept your previous opnions, but this statement is just dumb.

          • Avatar
            Marc Dominic Zaroli April 19, 2014 at 9:40 am

            Assenine is not a word for a start. And he simply isn’t, nor is padoin, nor is de ceglie or Isla. The reason people on this site notice that is because they aren’t as ‘likable’ as caceres, its time everyone work up and noticed hes a liability at the back. What is realy ‘dumb’ is the fact that you ignore his mistakes every time he makes them(and boy is that often), it’s like you don’t see them just because he’s likable. It’s ridiculous.

          • Avatar
            RUDY ARIS April 19, 2014 at 1:55 pm

            I created a word so that I could call you an ass as well as convey my original thought. Alas, I typed an E instead of an I. Now as to the real point I discussion, I have never said that Caceres makes no mistakes, I do see his mistakes, at least one semi-dangerous per game. However, those mistakes are not his only contribution. He is very good in defense barring his mistake per game. Doesn’t that remind you of Bonucci, whose mistakes actually led to goals, and whose mistakes were guaranteed to happen for two seasons, and despite that you defended him with such great zeal. By the way, Bonucci still makes mistakes, but they get cleaned up very quickly. Oh, Pirlo also makes mistakes, he gives the ball away in midfield at least once a game or has it taken away from him quite softly. You see my boy, the perfect player doesn’t exist, but we play the best we have, and Conte plays the best he has consistently. I wonder why Conte plays Caceres more than Ogbonna. Maybe it’s because Conte also sees what we see, that Caceres’ contributions outweigh his “liabilities.”

      • Avatar
        JuventusBuffon April 17, 2014 at 6:58 pm

        I agree with everything you said except, Rugani over Ogbonna. Rugani simply isn’t ready for us yet, give him a season or 2 at a low level Serie A team, let him prove himself and then decide on whether to take him in or not. But as of now, no.

        • Avatar
          Marc Dominic Zaroli April 18, 2014 at 12:54 am

          He wouldn’t be a starter yet unless he shone, he has a great deal of potential and seemingly a level head. Sometimes it’s worthy he risk. Why because they are young does it always mean they ‘aren’t ready yet’? However if anyone goes for him it should be caceres

          • Avatar
            JuventusBuffon April 18, 2014 at 2:55 am

            Well lets face it, he has to gain SOME Serie A experience before jumping right in to Juve. Bringing him back this summer and lets say loan him out to Bologna, he’ll get a feel of how the Italian top flight feels, and at the same time we’ll get a look at him.

          • Avatar
            Marc Dominic Zaroli April 18, 2014 at 4:40 am

            Did pogba? He jumped from man united youth team to juventus..

          • Avatar
            JuventusBuffon April 18, 2014 at 1:04 pm

            Marchisio first went on loan to Empoli, and then came back here and became one of the greatest Italian midfielders. So too did David Beckham, he went on loan to Preston North End, then came back to United and became one of the greatest midfielders ever. Heck, even our very own Ciro Immobile spent some time out of the club, look at him now leading the scoring charts with 19 this season, he is an example of someone who is ready to make that transition. As for Pogba, everybody knew he was special from the start.

          • Avatar
            Marc Dominic Zaroli April 18, 2014 at 4:14 pm

            Rugani has had his loan period at Empoli.. He’s had some first team experience now. Both examples you have used are loaning players to lower division clubs before coming back to 2 of the biggest teams in the world. You’ve essentially backed up what I’ve been saying so thanks for that.

          • Avatar
            JuventusBuffon April 18, 2014 at 5:30 pm

            Well I was just backing up the point that loans do in fact benefit a player. But I guess you could say that too lol.

          • Avatar
            BelgianJuventino April 18, 2014 at 1:54 pm

            He has a good point though mate 😛 Pogba is a phenomenon, you can’t compare that

          • Avatar
            Marc Dominic Zaroli April 18, 2014 at 4:12 pm

            He wasn’t until he got a chance.. Rugani is a fantastic defender with so much promise. Playing alongside our other defenders will just make it easier for him to settle in serie a whereas if he goes to a team with an unreliable back line it may sap his confidence.. Just like it has with masi, we put his career back a bit by not putting the faith in him that he deserved

          • Avatar
            BelgianJuventino April 18, 2014 at 5:33 pm

            I dont know him well enough but yeah, Juve in general needs to have more faith in youth players. Its tricky business I guess, some players cant handle the pressure from a big team at such a young age yet, while others thrive on it

  • Avatar
    tpick April 17, 2014 at 7:30 pm

    http://football-italia.net/47981/juve-set-sights-hummels

    Immobile for Hummels? Personally, I say we just buy Hummels outright, Immobile is too good to let go, plus Hummels is a WC CB, and we kinda need one of those. Id even throw in Ogbonna as part of the deal. Barzagli will maybe be good for another season, and while I love Caceres too death, hes not that elite CB we are looking for.

    • Avatar
      JuventusVidal April 17, 2014 at 9:08 pm

      caceres is a player you need on the bench. quality, versatile, and doesn’t complain. yea i’d do ogbonna+cash for hummels. hummels can take barzagli’s spot

      • Avatar
        Marc Dominic Zaroli April 18, 2014 at 12:52 am

        Did rather get rid of caceres in the deal though I doubt they’d take him tbh

    • Avatar
      Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 17, 2014 at 9:14 pm

      im sure everyone is aware of who my first choice cb would be if we were to bring someone in :p

      how much would Hummels be tho?

      • Avatar
        tpick April 17, 2014 at 9:18 pm

        probably 20-25m.

      • Avatar
        BelgianJuventino April 18, 2014 at 9:45 am

        Fabio Cannavaro?

        • Avatar
          Papilaya(John)™★★★ April 18, 2014 at 10:29 am

          no! im speaking of he whose head shines as bright as the moon in the night sky during her fullness…

          tho che Cannavaro at his prime would be incredible too, but sadly it s not possible at this point and time.

          • Avatar
            BelgianJuventino April 18, 2014 at 12:57 pm

            Ah, the fellow moonboy 😛
            I prefer Cannavaro ;P

  • Avatar
    tpick April 17, 2014 at 8:56 pm

    http://www.caughtoffside.com/2014/04/17/west-ham-close-in-on-5m-deal-to-sign-sunderland-wide-man/

    West Ham could land Giaccherini in the summer, since Sunderland wont be staying in the EPL. Bring him back, the guy is better than Isla, Peluso, Padoin, De Ceglie and Motta.

    • Avatar
      Hanna April 17, 2014 at 9:00 pm

      true. i really like the guy. can’t forget his goal against Catania